VV.AA. "Compendium of Metal Vol. 8" (CD)Compilation featuring 12 bands / 14 tracks (April 2015)


TITLE: "Compendium of Metal Vol. 8"
GENRE: Traditional Metal styles: Heavy, US Power, Speed/Thrash, Doom, Black/Thrash and Epic/Prog
RELEASE DATE: April 24th, 2015
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090504
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 14 tracks (approx. 74 min.) • 8 pages stapled booklet with liner notes, bands photos and info • All full-colour

1. DARK QUARTERER "Mind Torture"
(brand new song)
2. STONEGRIFF "Brother Cain"
(brand new song)
3. RISEN PROPHECY "Risen Prophecy"
(new recording EXCLUSIVE for this compilation)
4. DOOMSHINE "The Alchemist of Snowdonia"
(previously unreleased new song - not final mix)
5. MELIAH RAGE "The Lie"
6. pre-MELIAH RAGE "Enter the Darkness"
(previously unreleased 1986 rehearsal version)
7. ARKHAM WITCH "Skull Fuel"
(THE LAMP OF THOTH cover - brand new recording)
8. ARKHAM WITCH "I Am Providence"
(previously unreleased song - EXCLUSIVE live version)
9. METAL LAW "Lord of Evil"
10. BLOOD ATONEMENT "Speed Metal Militia"
(new demo recording EXCLUSIVE for this compilation)
11. OUTRAGE "The Elemental War"
12. MORTALICUM "I Dream of Dying"
13. HI-GH "Till Death and After"
14. ALBERT BELL'S SACRO SANCTUS "At the Horns of Hattin"

Total playing time: 73:51

"Compendium of Metal Vol. 8" - trailer/promo clip
(preview ALL songs - about 1 minute excerpts)

Here's the 8th Metal On Metal Records compilation with 14 songs of 12 bands, coming with an 8 pages informative booklet. It contains a new, exclusive song of MELIAH RAGE, as well as previously unreleased pre-MELIAH RAGE rehearsal track from 1986, new exclusive studio recording of RISEN PROPHECY (young thrash/power act from UK), new demo version of a song of BLOOD ATONEMENT (speed/thrash metal from Germany, feat. WARHAMMER members), live version of previously unreleased track of ARKHAM WITCH, and a new, previously unreleased song of DOOMSHINE (not final mix). Besides, it features songs from the new (April) releases of DARK QUARTERER (Italian epic/prog legends which we signed this year), STONEGRIFF and ARKHAM WITCH (covering THE LAMP OF THOTH). There's also a previously only self-released (digitally) METAL LAW song from their 2013 EP. Only 4 tracks (of OUTRAGE, MORTALICUM, HI-GH and ALBERT BELL'S SACRO SANCTUS) are taken from our 2014 releases. So pick up this CD and treat yourself to 74 minutes of pure old school metal in all its forms for half of the regular CD price or even less*!
* if ordered with another CD from our catalogue

Cover photo by Simone Peruzzi.
Photo manipulation by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (www.jowita-kaminska.com).