VV.AA. "Compendium of Metal Vol. 6" (CD) [SOLD OUT]Compilation featuring 13 bands / 14 tracks (April 2013)

TITLE: "Compendium of Metal Vol. 6"
GENRE: Traditional Metal styles: Heavy, US Power, Thrash, Speed, Doom, NWOBHM, Black/Thrash and Death Metal
RELEASE DATE: April 19th, 2013
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090382
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 14 tracks (approx. 70 min.) • 8 pages stapled booklet with liner notes, bands photos and info • All full-colour

1. ATTACKER "As They Descend / Giants of Canaan"
2. SKELATOR "Guerreros de Metal"
(previously unreleased on CD)
3. SKELATOR "Give Me Metal or Give Me Death"
(previously unreleased on CD live version)
4. SACRED GATE "Tides of War"
(brand new song)
5. NOMAD SON "The Vigil"
(previously unreleased live version)
6. STONEGRIFF "Black Snow"
(previously only self-released by the band)
7. MELIAH RAGE "These Scars"
8. BATTLERAGE "Raw Metal"
(previously unreleased live version)
9. METAL LAW "In Metal We Trust"
(previously unreleased new song)
10. OUTRAGE "Go to Hell"
11. MORTALICUM "River of Despair"
(previously only self-released by the band)
12. HERETIC "A Time of Crisis"
13. ARKHAM WITCH "Legions of the Deep"
(previously unreleased alternate vocal version)
14. AFTER OBLIVION "Stamina"

Total playing time: 69:44

"Compendium of Metal Vol. 6" - trailer/promo clip
(preview ALL songs - about 1 minute excerpts)

Here's the 6th Metal On Metal Records compilation with 14 songs of 13 bands, coming with an 8 pages informative booklet. It contains an exclusive song of MELIAH RAGE (with their new vocalist Marc Lopes), new and previously unreleased METAL LAW song, previously unreleased versions of songs by SKELATOR (both tracks for the first time on CD), ARKHAM WITCH (alternate vocal version of the title track from their last album), BATTLERAGE and NOMAD SON (live tracks), rare (previously only self-released by the bands) songs of MORTALICUM and STONEGRIFF (a newly signed traditional doom metal band from Sweden), as well as brand new songs of SACRED GATE and ATTACKER (US power metal veterans who joined our roster earlier this year). Only 3 songs (of OUTRAGE, HERETIC and AFTER OBLIVION) are taken from our 2011 and 2012 releases. So pick up this CD and treat yourself to 70 minutes of pure old school metal in all its forms for half of the regular CD price!

Cover photo by Simone Peruzzi.