NIGROMANTE "Summon the Devil" (CD)Heavy Metal (September 2022)


TITLE: "Summon the Devil"
GENRE: Heavy Metal
RELEASE DATE: September 30th, 2022
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167091051
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 10 tracks (approx. 36 min.) • 12-page stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Die on a Lie
2. The Oath
3. The Galactic Empire
4. Mind Demons
5. Never Compromise
6. Satan Made Heavy Metal
7. Stonehenge
8. The War of All
9. Evil Ways
10. Summon the Devil (Tritonus)

Total playing time: 35:43

"Summon the Devil (Tritonus)" lyric video
"Die on a Lie" static promo clip

NIGROMANTE are one of the first if not THE first band in Spain representing what some people call NWOTHM, but despite being formed in 2003, until now their discography consisted only of 3 demos and one full-length. After a long hiatus, they're back though, ready to deliver more of what they self-describe as Unholy Heavy Metal. Who liked their debut, will love this new output; who didn't, should definitely check it out as they have improved immensely in every respect: from the songwriting and individual skills to the production. Evil sounding guitar riffs, fantastic hooks and gruff, aggressive vocals (resembling Chris Boltendahl) fill the 36 minutes of its playing time. As they wrote themselves, "no triggers, autotune or other anti music software was used during the making of this album", so you can rest assured your old school ears and metal heart will not be harmed during the listening process. If you like your Heavy Metal unholy and barbaric, and bands like MERCYFUL FATE, GRAVE DIGGER, old RUNNING WILD, BATTLERAGE, JUDAS PRIEST, ANVIL, ANGEL WITCH, IRONSWORD and SATAN, get "Summon the Devil" now!

• The 2nd album of this Spanish heavy metal band from 2003, featuring members actively involved in the underground scene through organizing live events for international bands.
• Perfectly fitting production with great dynamics and organic sound.
• For fans of: Mercyful Fate, Grave Digger, early Running Wild, Battlerage, Judas Priest, Anvil, Angel Witch, Ironsword, Powerwolf, Satan...

Cover art by Zach Horvath (