MELIAH RAGE "Warrior" (CD)Power/Thrash Metal (April 2014)


TITLE: "Warrior"
GENRE: Power/Thrash Metal
RELEASE DATE: April 25th, 2014
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090450
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 8 tracks (approx. 42 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Warrior (06:07)
2. I Am the Pain (04:46)
3. Stranger to Your Sympathy (06:00)
4. When We Wake (04:02)
5. A Dying Day (05:28)
6. These Scars (05:12)
7. Garden of Evil [instrumental] (05:18)
8. In Hate (05:12)

Total playing time: 42:10

"Warrior" album promo clip
"Warrior" static promo clip
"I Am the Pain" lyric video

The US power/thrash veterans from Boston are back with their 8th full-length. They aren't trying to revive their past, so don't expect a nostalgia trip here. "Warrior" is the same vein as the band's most recent offerings so if you're into them, you'll very likely dig this one too. But overall this album is more in-your-face and aggressive, mostly thanks to the new singer Marc Lopes, whose vocals, while being quite versatile, are less melodic than those of Paul Souza, so for those who didn't like their 2011 album for this reason it's good news. The definite highlights are the riveting arrangements with intricate dual guitar harmonies and melodic interludes that have already become the trademark of Anthony Nichols' songwriting and playing style. They've delivered a solid album with lots of hooks, that should appeal to the fans of METALLICA ("...AJFA" and the black album era), METAL CHURCH, WARGASM, XENTRIX, HERETIC, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM or TESTAMENT, and show that they can still pack a punch.

• A well known band from 1987 that had their first 3 albums out on Atlantic/CBS Epic.
• 8th full-length studio album of these US power/thrash veterans.
• For fans of: Metallica, Metal Church, Wargasm, Xentrix, Paradox, Flotsam and Jetsam, Heretic, Testament...

Cover art design by Martin Bouchard "Fitto" (, painted by Alec Dowie


LP version (limited to 250 hand-numbered copies, electric blue vinyl, 4-page insert) licensed to/released by Night of the Vinyl Dead (November 2015).