MELIAH RAGE "Dead to the World" 2018 Edition (CD)Power/Thrash Metal (April 2018)


TITLE: "Dead to the World" 2018 Edition
GENRE: Power/Thrash Metal
RELEASE DATE: April 27th, 2018
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090764
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 11 tracks (approx. 50 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Up in Flames
2. Valley of the Shadowless Souls
3. Skin and Bones [instrumental]
4. Absolute Obedience [instrumental]
5. Where Nothing Ever Grows
6. Never from Me
7. Cold Cruel Fate
8. Time Won't Let Me Breathe
9. Awaken Sorrow

10. Up in Flames [BONUS TRACK]*
11. Cold Cruel Fate [BONUS TRACK]*

Total playing time: 49:52

* Previously unreleased demo songs by CACTUS LAND (1994)

"Dead to the World" 2011 album promo clip
"Where Nothing Ever Grows" music video
"Cold Cruel Fate" static promo clip

This is the rerelease of "Dead to the World" from 2011 with 2 bonus tracks - 1994 demo versions of songs which were later recorded for this album, but were originally penned as CACTUS LAND, a short-lived band featuring MELIAH RAGE guitarist/composer/founder Anthony Nichols, guitarist Jim Koury and vocalist Paul Souza. These US power/thrash veterans probably don't need much introduction... But what can be said about this album? Well, for sure you can't expect another "Kill to Survive" after 23 years. "Dead to the World" contains more mellow and classic US power metal, but that's how MELIAH RAGE have been playing in the recent years, even though they can still thrash with machine-gun guitar attacks. Mike Munro is gone (however sang on one of the songs) and Paul Souza stepped in again to deliver some of the darkest lyrics in band's history with a voice that showcases a wider range. It's a hook-filled album with great melodic lines and with crunchy riffs, played by seasoned musicians delivering their goods with confidence. Still most comparable to METALLICA, but fans of METAL CHURCH, WARGASM and XENTRIX should dig it too!

• A well known band from 1987 that had their first 3 albums out on Atlantic/CBS Epic.
• Rerelease of the sold-out 7th full-length from 2011 of these US power/thrash veterans.
• Features 2 previously unreleased songs as bonus tracks: early 1994 versions of songs later recorded for this album, written and recorded by Cactus Land featuring 3 Meliah Rage members.
• Fully professional recording and production.
• A professionally filmed and edited video clip to promote the album.
• 4 older albums of the band being rereleased this year by 2 other labels (Hammerheart and Divebomb) and a new one being released by Metal on Metal Records.
• Cover art painted by Jowita Kaminska (Exodus, Manilla Road, Attacker, Witchburner, Forsaken, Deceased, Arkham Witch, Metal Law...).
• For fans of: Metallica, Metal Church, Wargasm, Xentrix, Paradox, Flotsam and Jetsam, Heretic, Testament...

Cover art by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (