KINGDOM OF TYRANTS "Architects of Power" (CD)US Power/Heavy Metal (April 2023)


TITLE: "Architects of Power"
GENRE: US Power/Heavy Metal
RELEASE DATE: April 20th, 2023
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167091068
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 9 tracks (approx. 50 min.) • 12-page stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Unforgotten Souls
2. Daedalus
3. War Machine
4. Diabolical
5. Kingdom of Tyrants
6. Ghosts of Industry
7. Judas Gate
8. Masque of the Red Death
9. Metal or Die

Total playing time: 50:05

"Unforgotten Souls" music video clip
"Ghosts of Industry" music video clip
"Diabolical" static promo clip
A Boston Metal Story - KINGDOM OF TYRANTS interview

Out of the Boston area rises a new metal beast ready to take on the world. But its musical ancestry is neck-deep - it comprises the STEEL ASSASSIN guitar duo of Kevin Curran and Michael Mooney who teamed up with other veterans of the local '80s metal scene: the original MELIAH RAGE vocalist Mike Munro and drummer Stuart Dowie. Drawing heavily on the mythology and history of mankind, their debut album brings their take on classic heavy metal mixed with a dose US power. This masterwork shows a wide breadth of distinct, remarkable and consistently heavy songs with driving rhythms, catchy melodies and plenty of hooks. The rhythm section represents a bombast of anger and furious beauty, the riffs are massive and the inspired leads exude pure talent and class. Atop of this foundation, Munro's powerful bellow evokes the alpha wolf lusting after the thrill of the hunt. The excellence and confidence expected from such seasoned musicians is complemented by superb production. The band remains grounded in the footprints of masters like METAL CHURCH, SAVATAGE, ACCEPT, JUDAS PRIEST, ARMORED SAINT or HERETIC, but doesn't sound exactly like any of them, having already forged their own personal style.

• Debut album by veteran musicians of the US Metal scene, featuring original MELIAH RAGE members (Mike Munro on vocals and Stu Dowie on drums) and the STEEL ASSASSIN guitar duo (Kevin Curran and Michael Mooney).
• Superb recording and production quality.
• Two video clips to promote the album, as well as "A Boston Metal Story" mini documentary on YouTube where the musicians talk about their shared history and the current band.
• For fans of: Steel Assassin, Metal Church, Meliah Rage, Catch 22, Armored Saint, old Savatage, Accept, Heretic, Judas Priest, Omen...

Cover art by Jobert Mello (