ARKHAM WITCH "Swords Against Death" album details.

The much delayed and long-awaited fourth full-length album of ARKHAM WITCH "Swords Against Death" is here at last - out on the first day of KEEP IT TRUE Rising II festival on September 30th. And it was definitely worth the wait. Those who prefer the style from their first two albums will be happy to hear that the band returned to it, shedding the more light-hearted melodic punky influences from their previous one. Their two self-released EPs from 2021 and 2022 already showed this shift. These British lads and lass serve dirty and epic heavy metal, as raw as blacksmith's chin - the urge to raise your fist and sing along to their catchy songs is almost impossible to resist. Anybody into CIRITH UNGOL, HELL, MANILLA ROAD, SAINT VITUS, WITCHFINDER GENERAL, THIN LIZZY, DEEP SWITCH, LUCIFER'S FALL, MAGISTER TEMPLI and the like will surely enjoy this album.

We've uploaded two songs from this album on our YouTube channel ("Yog-Sothoth" here and "Sentinels of Steel" here), and there's additionally the title track, "Swords Against Death" in the Bandcamp player, which is embedded also on the ARKHAM WITCH page. The complete CD track listing is as follows:

1. Intro
2. Bringing Down the Thunder
3. Storm the Sky (Death's Dream)
4. Yog-Sothoth
5. Hammerblow
6. Swords Against Death
7. Reap Your Soul
8. Into the Fray
9. Sentinels of Steel
10. Shieldmaiden
11. Terminus Est

(Cover art by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi)

You can find more info about "Swords Against Death" and see the high-res cover on the page of this release.

The CD can now be ordered from our SHOP page, where we'll have the German shipping rates until October 8th, 10:00 PM Central European Time (UTC+1). They are of course the most convenient for all orders from Germany, while, after the change of the system and increase of prices, still a bit more convenient in most cases than the Italian shipping rates, but they are at least for priority mail by default. After this date, the shipping rates will be changed back to the Italian ones, to which you can always add the priority option. You can buy this CD in a bundle together with either "I Am Providence", "On Crom's Mountain" or "Get Thothed Vol. III" ("Legions of the Deep Respawned" is low in stock, so not available in any bundle). We are also offering it in a bundle with the other new releases (in this case with the albums of ALBERT BELL'S SACRO SANCTUS and NIGROMANTE) and you can add to it the new compilation CD "Compendium of Metal Vol. 15" too.

As always, the album can be ordered as digital download (in lossless formats) from our Bandcamp page. It will be also distributed digitally and made available from iTunes, Amazon MP3, Google Music, Spotify and other retailers and services.


Comments are closed.