Albert Bell's SACRO SANCTUS "Sword of Fierbois" album details.

The seasoned Maltese musician Albert Bell comes back with his fourth album under the helm of SACRO SANCTUS. "Sword of Fierbois" will see the light of day on September 30th, together with the new releases of ARKHAM WITCH and NIGROMANTE , as well as "Compendium of Metal Vol. 15" compilation. It's once again a compelling concept album, charting how seminal historical figures (Charlemagne, Charles "The Hammer" Martel and Joan of Arc) secured victory against overwhelming odds with the help of this mythical sword - the 16-page booklet, apart from the lyrics again features extensive liner notes and a lot of additional artwork. As before, this blackened heavy/doom metal beast sups voraciously from a searing old school metal brew with strong nods to VENOM, MOTORHEAD, early CELTIC FROST, mid-era BATHORY, BLACK SABBATH, ROOT, SABBAT (UK), SAINT VITUS and other old metal heroes. This time, Albert invited 24 guests including Jeff "Mantas" Dunn (VENOM Inc.), Alan Jones (PAGAN ALTAR), John Gallo (ORODRUIN), Francesco Sozzi (DARK QUARTERER), Marcus Jidell (AVATARIUM, THE DOOMSDAY KINGDOM, CANDLEMASS), who also mixed the album, and most of his FORSAKEN and NOMAD SON bandmates to contribute guitar solos, additional vocals and keyboards.

Check out a brand new track "Hail the Hammer" featuring guest vocals by Jordan Cutajar (NOMAD SON) and guest guitar solos by Owen Grech (12TH ODE, KILLERWITCH and SACRO SANCTUS) here and a lyric video for "Flight of the Witch" featuring guest guitar solos by John Gallo (ORODRUIN) here.

The aforementioned songs plus "For God, King and Country" (featuring backing vocals by Simon, Aldo and Ben of ARKHAM WITCH) are available for streaming from the player on the ALBERT BELL'S SACRO SANCTUS page. The full album track list is as follows:

1. Sword of Fierbois
2. War, Metal and Leather
3. Rise of the Scimitar
4. Hail the Hammer
5. Clarions of War
6. Imperator
7. For God, King and Country
8. The Maiden from Lorraine
9. Blood at Orléans
10. Flight of the Witch
11. Ember Eyes

(Cover art by Jules Eugène Lenepveu (1819-1898))

You can find more info about "Sword of Fierbois" and see the high-res cover on the page of this release.

Until Saturday, October 8th, 10:00 PM Central European Time (UTC+1), you can order this CD from our SHOP page with German shipping rates, which are especially convenient for all orders from Germany, however are not as much cheaper than the Italian ones as they used to be when it comes to shipping to other countries. You can buy it in the bundle with any of the previous three ALBERT BELL'S SACRO SANCTUS CDs or with all three of them (saving 10,00 Euro), or in the bundle with the other two new releases (that is ARKHAM WITCH "Swords Against Death" and NIGROMANTE "Summon the Devil", to which you can add also the new compilation CD).

If you don't collect CDs, you can order the album as digital download (in lossless formats) from our Bandcamp page. It will be distributed digitally as well and made available from iTunes, Amazon MP3, Google Music, Spotify and other retailers and services.

Comments are closed.