MELIAH RAGE "Warrior" album details and pre-order.

The 8th full-length of the US power/thrash veterans from Boston MELIAH RAGE was supposed to be out last year, but apart from finding a new vocalist, the band didn't have much luck, in particular due to health problems of the guitarist Anthony Nichols (who underwent 2 surgeries for herniated disc last June, and in December suffered severe wrist injury requiring multiple plates and screws). It will still take months before they can play live again, as besides the broken bones, Anthony's tendons and nerves will need recovery time, but at least their new CD "Warrior" is finished and will be released in Europe on April 25th (at the Keep It True festival). The new album is more in-your-face and aggressive than their last one, mostly thanks to the new singer, whose vocals, while being pretty versatile, are less melodic, but the band's trademark intricate dual guitar harmonies and melodic interludes are still there of course. They have delivered a solid, hook-filled album, and show they can still pack a punch.

The band's vocalist, Marc Lopes, created a lyric video for "I Am the Pain" - check it out on YouTube here. And here is a short promo clip for "Warrior" album (featuring a fragment of a song "When We Wake"):

The album's title track "Warrior" is available for streaming on YouTube here, and the aforementioned songs plus "Stranger to Your Sympathy" can be streamed from the player on the MELIAH RAGE page on our website. This is the track list of the album:

1. Warrior
2. I Am the Pain
3. Stranger to Your Sympathy
4. When We Wake
5. A Dying Day
6. These Scars
7. Garden of Evil
8. In Hate

MOMR14045_Meliah_Rage_W(Cover art design by Martin Bouchard "Fitto", painted by Alec Dowie)

You can find more info about "Warrior" and see the high-res cover on the page of this release.

At the Keep It True festival we'll have a small table space for selling our releases, so if you're there and would like to buy the new MELIAH RAGE CD (or any other of our releases), just come up to our stand! Our new compilation "Compendium of Metal Vol. 7" will be released on the same day as well.

From now on until April 27th you can pre-order MELIAH RAGE "Warrior" CD from our SHOP page, with 2 Euro discount. All pre-orders will be shipped first, right after the KIT festival, that is on April 28th.

You can also pre-order the album as digital download (in lossless formats: FLAC, MP3 320 kbps and others) directly from us, from our Bandcamp page. Later on the album will be distributed digitally by CD Baby and made available also from iTunes, Amazon MP3, eMusic and other retailers.

Comments are closed.