STONEGRIFF "Prologus Magicus" album details and pre-order.

The debut album of the Swedish doomsters STONEGRIFF "Prologus Magicus" will be released on August 30th. With a vintage sound, which is both heavy and dark, organic and vivid, their debut brings crushing riffs to die for, and vocals with a wide rage and so much charisma that is really hard to come by nowadays. Their music is relatively simple and therefore effective - this band gets straight to the point. As mentioned in the post in which we announced signing STONEGRIFF, they could be best compared to KRUX, while it's rather obvious that their main influence are the forefathers of the genre, BLACK SABBATH... and we are confident that fans of TROUBLE, PENTAGRAM, CANDLEMASS, NOMAD SON, SPIRITUS MORTIS and LAS CRUCES will dig them too.

We have prepared a short promo clip for "Prologus Magicus" album (featuring a fragment of "Devil's Daughter" song), which you can watch at this location or watch it here:

Three songs off the album, "Black Magic Circle", "Mercenary Bay" and "Impossible", are available for streaming from our Bandcamp player on the STONEGRIFF page and on "Prologus Magicus" release page on our website. Apart from that, you can listen to the latter two on our YouTube channel (here and here). The complete track listing of "Prologus Magicus" is as follows:

1. Black Magic Circle
2. Secrets of Your Soul
3. Mercenary Bay
4. For Madmen Only
5. Impossible
6. Black Snow
7. Devil's Daughter
8. In the World that You Rule

(Cover art by Santiago Caruso)

Check more info about "Prologus Magicus" and see the high-res artwork on the page of this release.

Until August 30th you can pre-order STONEGRIFF "Prologus Magicus" CD with 2 Euro discount from our SHOP page.

If you don't collect CDs, you can also pre-order the album as digital download (in lossless formats) from our Bandcamp page. Later on it will be distributed digitally by CD Baby and made available also from iTunes, Amazon MP3, eMusic and other retailers.

Comments are closed.