SACRED GATE "Tides of War" album details and pre-order.

In a week from today, on April 19th, "Tides of War", the second full-length of the German traditional heavy metal act SACRED GATE, will be released. The band created a truly captivating and epic concept album about the Battle of Thermopylae, where 300 Spartans and their allies fought for freedom against invading Persians. Not a surprising choice of subject, considering that 2 founding members (vocalist Jim and guitarist Nicko) have Greek origins. The new album is undoubtedly a more mature, more epic and more confident effort showing the band crystallizing their own style, with strong, melodic but rough vocals, outstanding guitar work and rock solid rhythm section.

You can check 2 songs from the album, "Defenders (Valour Is in Our Blood)" and "Spartan Killing Machine", from our YouTube channel: here and here. And a short album promo clip can be watched at this location.

Both aforementioned songs, as well as "Gates of Fire", are available for streaming from the player on the SACRED GATE page on our website.
"Tides of War" album track list is as follows:

1. The Coming Storm
2. The Immortal One
3. Tides of War
4. Defenders (Valour Is in Our Blood)
5. Gates of Fire
6. Never to Return
7. The Final March
8. Spartan Killing Machine
9. Path to Glory
10. The Battle of Thermopylae


(Cover art by J.P. Fournier)

You can find more info about "Tides of War" on the page of this release.

During the recording sessions, SACRED GATE recorded one more song that is not included in the album - they covered "Warriors of the World United" by MANOWAR. You can listen to it and watch the clip they prepared at this location. Here's what the band's guitarist Nicko Nikolaidis had to say about it: "SACRED GATE have been influenced by MANOWAR and 'Warriors of the World United' is a mighty heavy song, a metal hymn we still have in our live set and each time we play this song it makes the hair on my neck stand up."

Those attending the Keep It True festival on April 19th and 20th will have a chance to buy "Tides of War" CD directly from us (as always, we'll have a table space for selling there).

During this week you can pre-order the CD from our SHOP page with 2,00 Euro discount. And if you don't have SACRED GATE's debut album "When Eternity Ends" yet, you can get both CDs together with 4,00 Euro discount (this offer is listed under BUNDLES). We'll be shipping the orders after April 22nd.

You can also pre-order the album as digital download (in lossless formats: FLAC, MP3 320 kbps and others) directly from our Bandcamp page. Later on the album will be distributed digitally by CD Baby and made available from iTunes, Amazon MP3, eMusic and other retailers.

Comments are closed.