ARKHAM WITCH "Legions Of The Deep" album details and pre-order.

England's own traditional metal brigands ARKHAM WITCH return with their 2nd album "Legions of the Deep" which will be available since November 9th (released at the Hammer Of Doom festival). Those who know the previous works of the band know their personal take on NWOBHM, traditional heavy and doom metal. Lyrically the album features the familiar weird pulp fiction obsessions, Lovecraftian monsters, Howardian heroes, underground occultism, killer cyborgs and zombie cowboys, and musically strides the frequencies between bands like DEEP SWITCH, HELL, WITCHFINDER GENERAL, JUDAS PRIEST, PENTAGRAM, SAINT VITUS, MANILLA ROAD, CIRITH UNGOL and of course THE LAMP OF THOTH.

We have prepared a short promo clip for "Legions Of The Deep" album (featuring a fragment of the title track), which you can watch at this location.

Three songs offthe album, "At The Mountains Of Madness", "Infernal Machine" and "The Cloven Sea", are available for streaming from our Bandcamp player on the ARKHAM WITCH page and on "Legions Of The Deep" release page on our website. Apart from that, you can listen to the last two on our YouTube channel (here and here). The complete track listing of "Legions Of The Deep" is as follows:

1. David Lund
2. At The Mountains Of Madness
3. Iron Shadows In The Moon
4. Infernal Machine
5. The Cloven Sea
6. On A Horse Called Vengeance
7. Gods Of Storm And Thunder
8. Kult Of Kutulu
9. Legions Of The Deep
10. We're From Keighley
11. [untitled]

(Cover art by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi)

Check more info about "Legions Of The Deep" and see the high-res artwork on the page of this release.

Until November 6th you can pre-order ARKHAM WITCH "Legions Of The Deep" CD with 2 Euro discount from our SHOP page. All pre-orders will be shipped first, right after we come back from the Hammer of Doom festival, that is on 12th-13th of November.

If you don't collect CDs, you can also pre-order the album as digital download (in lossless formats) from our Bandcamp page. After November 9th it will be distributed digitally by CD Baby and made available also from iTunes, Amazon MP3, eMusic and other retailers.

Comments are closed.