WISHDOOM "Helepolis" (CD)Epic Heavy/Doom Metal (March 2011)


TITLE: "Helepolis"
GENRE: Epic Heavy/Doom Metal
RELEASE DATE: March 11th, 2011
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090245
FORMAT: CD • 10 tracks (approx. 57 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Helepolis (06:45)
2. The Battle of Plataea (04:08)
3. Up the Hammers (06:19)
4. Cimmerian Plains - Son of Crom (07:19)
5. Crystal World (05:55)
6. My Wish Your Doom (05:02)
7. Zeus the Thunderer (05:21)
8. Guardians of Steel (04:37)
9. Screaming Blade (05:52)
10. Wishdoom (05:48)

Total playing time: 57:06

Lo and behold! A new star has risen from the Hellenic lands! But WISHDOOM doesn't sound like a newcomer. They've crafted mature, complex but consistent songs with crushing riffage, stomping rhythms and mighty, deep and manly vocals evoking ancient Greek wars and myths. Their battle hymns are mostly mid-paced, blending epic metal with a little dose of doom, in the vein of DOOMSWORD, BATTLEROAR, ATLANTEAN KODEX, early MANOWAR, MANILLA ROAD, Viking era BATHORY, WARLORD, IRONSWORD or OLD SEASON. If any of these names make your blood run faster, you will not want to miss this epic metal masterpiece! But be forewarned: your fist will go up in the air constantly and you'll likely sing along, so listen at work at your own risk!

• Epic metal album with excellent, powerful production and mature compositions.
• Guest appearances: Kyriakos Vasdokas (guitars, Crosswind), Nicholas Leptos (vocals, Arryan Path).
• Cover art by Dimitar Nikolov (Ross The Boss, Portrait, Keep It True Festival...).
• For fans of: Doomsword, Atlantean Kodex, Battleroar, early Manowar, Manilla Road, Viking era Bathory, Warlord, Ironsword, Old Season...

Cover art by Dimitar Nikolov (www.dimitarnikolov.com)