VV.AA. "Compendium of Metal Vol. 9" (CD)Compilation featuring 13 bands / 14 tracks (April 2016)


TITLE: "Compendium of Metal Vol. 9"
GENRE: Traditional Metal styles: Heavy, US Power, Thrash, Doom, Black/Thrash, Death and Epic/Prog
RELEASE DATE: April 29th, 2016
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090603
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 14 tracks (approx. 74 min.) • 8 pages stapled booklet with liner notes, bands photos and info • All full-colour

1. ALBERT BELL'S SACRO SANCTUS "The Key of Splendour"
2. CADAVERIC POISON "Fight for Evil"
3. WILDHUNT "The Wild Hunt"
4. ARKHAM WITCH "Blood on Satan's Claw"
(THE LAMP OF THOTH cover - not final mix)
5. SACRED GATE "Legions of the North"
(previously unreleased track - not final mix)
6. METAL LAW "Invader"
(previously unreleased track - not final mix)
7. OUTRAGE "Pact of the Wicked"
(previously unreleased live version from 2015)
8. STONEGRIFF "You're Never Alone"
(previously unreleased on CD live version from 2010)
10. RISEN PROPHECY "Brood of Vipers"
11. MELIAH RAGE "Beginning of the End"
12. DOOMSHINE "Shipwrecked at Doom Bar"
13. MORTALICUM "Down the Same Old Road"
14. ARKHAM WITCH "The Haunter of the Dark"

Total playing time: 73:55

"Compendium of Metal Vol. 9" - trailer/promo clip
(preview ALL songs - about 1 minute excerpts)

Here's the 9th Metal On Metal Records compilation with 14 songs of 13 bands, coming with an 8 pages informative booklet. It contains an exclusive song of MORTALICUM (from the "Eyes of the Demon" recording sessions), as well as previously unreleased live version of OUTRAGE song (recorded at Metal Magic VIII festival, Denmark in 2015), a live song of DARK QUARTERER from a 2010 concert  (released in Sep. 2015 as bonus track for "Ithaca" LP only, but appearing for the first time on CD), and new, previously unreleased songs of SACRED GATE and METAL LAW (not final mix versions). Besides, it features songs from the new (April) releases of ALBERT BELL'S SACRO SANCTUS, CADAVERIC POISON (recently signed old school death/thrash metal band feat. Paul Speckmann of MASTER and Simon and Felix of WITCHBURNER), WILDHUNT (young Austrian technical thrash band that joined our roster earlier this year) and ARKHAM WITCH covering THE LAMP OF THOTH (in a not final mix version). Only 5 tracks (of STONEGRIFF, RISEN PROPHECY, MELIAH RAGE, DOOMSHINE and ARKHAM WITCH) are taken from our 2015 releases. So pick up this CD and treat yourself to 74 minutes of pure old school metal in all its forms for half of the regular CD price or even less*!
* if ordered with another CD from our catalogue

Cover photo by Simone Peruzzi.
Photo manipulation by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (www.jowita-kaminska.com).