VV.AA. "Compendium of Metal Vol. 5" (CD) [SOLD OUT]Compilation featuring 15 bands / 15 tracks (April 2012)

TITLE: "Compendium of Metal Vol. 5"
GENRE: Traditional Metal styles: Heavy, US Power, Thrash, Speed, Doom, NWOBHM, Black/Thrash and Death Metal
RELEASE DATE: April 27th, 2012
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090306
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 15 tracks (approx. 74 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with liner notes, bands photos, info and catalogue • All full-colour

1. SKELATOR "Agents of Power"
2. SACRED GATE "Freedom or Death"
3. MORTALICUM "The Endtime Prophecy"
4. FRANKENSHRED "Hard, Fast and Loud"
(pre-final mix, previously unreleased)
5. HERETIC "Betrayed"
(pre-final mix, previously unreleased)
6. ARKHAM WITCH "For Metal"
(EXCLUSIVE track - demo version)
7. AFTER OBLIVION "Deliverance"
(2011 EP version)
8. HEATHENDOM "My Obedience"
9. WISHDOOM "Zeus the Thunderer"
10. CATCH 22 "Downward Spiral"
11. MELIAH RAGE "Awaken Sorrow"
12. BITTER END "Burning Bridges"
13. BATTLERAGE "Return of the Axeman"
14. OUTRAGE "Black Metal Attack"
15. NOMAD SON "Can't Turn the Tide"

Total playing time: 73:45

Here's the 5th Metal On Metal Records compilation with 15 songs of 15 bands, coming as always with a 12 pages informative booklet. It contains an exclusive song of ARKHAM WITCH (heavy/doom metal band formed by The Lamp Of Thoth members), new and previously unreleased songs of HERETIC (US power/thrash legends, whose come back album will be released this July) and FRANKENSHRED, as well as brand new songs of SKELATOR, MORTALICUM and SACRED GATE (new traditional heavy metal band that joined MOMR roster). So pick up this CD and treat yourself to 74 minutes of pure old school metal in all its forms for half price or less (if you order other CDs)!

Cover photo by Michał Kawka (www.mkawkaphotography.com).
Photo manipulation by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (www.jowita-kaminska.com).