VV.AA. "Compendium of Metal Vol. 3" (CD) [SOLD OUT]Compilation featuring 15 bands/16 tracks (April 2010)

TITLE: "Compendium of Metal Vol. 3"
GENRE: Traditional Metal styles: Heavy, Thrash, US Power, Progressive/Power and Doom Metal
RELEASE DATE: April 23rd, 2010
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090153
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 16 tracks (approx. 74 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with liner notes, bands photos, info and catalogue • All full-colour

1. MORTALICUM "Inner Peace"
2. RAGENHEART "The Amulet"
3. NOMAD SON "Empyrean Fade"
(2009 live version, previously unreleased)
4. FALLEN ANGELS "The Gates of Irony"
(previously unreleased)
5. SKELATOR "Birth of Steel"
(demo version, previously unreleased)
6. HEATHENDOM "Endistancement by the Null Position"
(pre-final mix, previously unreleased)
7. WISHDOOM "Guardians of Steel"
(2009 EP version)
8. CATCH 22 "Crawling"
9. BRUTAL HAND "Earth"
10. FRANKENSHRED "The Haunting"
11. SESTA MARCONI "Rock and Roll Voodoo Style"
12. BATTLERAGE "Battlefield Belongs to Me"
13. MIDNIGHT IDÖLS "Necropolis (City of the Dead)"
14. F.K.Ü. "Phantom Killer Attack"
15. METAL LAW "Metal Law"
16. FRANKENSHRED "Evil Shred Part 3"
(2000, excerpt from "Evil Shred" digital release)

Total playing time: 73:59

You CAN'T get more metal than this! 74 minutes of music ranging from classic heavy through US power and thrash to traditional doom - and some hard rock and power/prog metal added for a good measure. Check out previously unreleased songs (FALLEN ANGELS, SKELATOR, HEATHENDOM and a live track of NOMAD SON from their 2009 "Light of Doom" tour), songs from the new albums of just signed bands (MORTALICUM and RAGENHEART) and songs from the already released CDs! Get this fine selection of traditional metal for half price or less (if you order other CDs)!

Cover photo by Simone A. Peruzzi
Photo manipulation by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (www.jowita-kaminska.com)