STUKA SQUADRON "Zeppelin" (CD)Heavy Metal (December 2023)


TITLE: "Zeppelin"
GENRE: Heavy Metal
RELEASE DATE: December 15th, 2023
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167091099
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 13 tracks (approx. 62 min.) • 12-page stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Totenmarsch (Anthem of the Subterranea)
2. Pit of Fire
3. The Last Valkyrie
4. Tiger II
5. It Is Him
6. One Man Blitzkrieg
7. Montague Summers
8. Warriors of the Undead
9. Zeppelin
10. Destroyer of Worlds
11. The Weeper
12. Our Bloody Ragnarok
13. Angel of Mons

Total playing time: 62:09

"Angel of Mons" lyric video
"Zeppelin" static promo clip

"Zeppelin" is the second full-length album from "everyone's favorite garlic-dodging anti-heroes" (Metal Hammer, UK), the London-based vampire metal act, STUKA SQUADRON. The band is well known as one of the progenitors of the NWOTHM and has been working on this comeback album for nearly a decade after facing tribulations following the release of "Tales of the Ost" in 2011. This new record shifts the action forward (or perhaps back) from the World War II-themed debut, as our heroes pursue a most ancient Enemy of Mankind all the way back to 1916. It's a heavy metal tale of time travel, The Great War, airships and the Stuka pilots' showdown with the notorious Rasputin himself. It consists of 13 tracks of Maiden-esque and highly varied metallic mayhem. The songs are skillfully crafted with elegant melodies, clever wordplay, bang-your-head riffs and bang-your-fist choruses, and an absolute absence of cheese. STUKA SQUADRON have grown as songwriters since their debut, and the current line-up is poised to please old fans anew and convert newcomers in droves. So, check out the greatest metal band ever formed by undead pilots who flew in World War II... If you crave epic and inspiring metal along the lines of IRON MAIDEN, BLIND GUARDIAN, ICED EARTH, DEMONS & WIZARDS, HELL, SAXON, SAVATAGE, ASKA and SAVAGE CIRCUS, "Zeppelin" is for you!

• The (very) long-awaited second album by this much-loved and popular British heavy metal band, who featured extensively in the UK music press, especially Metal Hammer and Classic Rock magazines.
• Superb and epic production and sound by Paul Miles (of Nefilim and Fields of the Nephilim).
• "Operation Mindcrime"-style plot, if "Operation Mindcrime" was re-written by H.P. Lovecraft and Mike Mignola of "Hellboy" fame. Those into tabletop RPGs will also notice "Vampire: The Masquerade" references.
• Around the release of their debut album, the band played nearly 100 shows over the period of 14 months and they plan to be active on the live front again.
• For fans of: Iron Maiden, Blind Guardian, Iced Earth, Demons & Wizards, Hell, Saxon, Savatage, Aska, Savage Circus, Death SS...

Cover by Mr Dead Head ( from a photo by Oleg Zabielin. Edited by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi.