MORTALICUM "Progress of Doom" (CD) [SOLD OUT]Doom/Heavy Metal/Hard Rock (April 2010)

Last copies available from METALIZER Records and SHADOW KINGDOM Records!

TITLE: "Progress of Doom”
GENRE: Doom/Heavy Metal/Hard Rock
RELEASE DATE: April 23th, 2010
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090160
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 10 tracks (approx. 48 min.) • 8 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Guiding Star (03:33)
2. Into the Night (03:31)
3. Progress of Doom (04:14)
4. A Darker Power (04:41)
5. Power and Control (03:41)
6. The Voyager (03:38)
7. Revolution in Vain (04:25)
8. Darkness All Around (05:52)
9. Inner Peace (05:22)
10. Damnation of the Soul (09:19)

Total playing time: 48:16

MORTALICUM proves the quality of Swedish traditional doom metal. Blended with good old heavy metal and '70s hard rock, and characterized by faster tempos, MORTALICUM's music is not doomed to be exclusively for the genre's purist followers. Based on tight rhythm section and crushing riffs, with distinct voice providing great melodic lines, organic and genuine sound, their debut will make many heads bang, especially those into BLACK SABBATH, GRAND MAGUS, RAINBOW, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS, ASTRAL DOORS, DEEP PURPLE, THIN LIZZY, IRON MAN... '70s and '80s warm vibe shines through this timeless doom-rocking music.

• Black Sabbath, Grand Magus, Dio, Rainbow, Spiritual Beggars, Deep Purple, Thin Lizzy, Astral Doors, Wall Of Sleep...

Cover art by Luca Signorelli (1445-1523)