IN AEVUM AGERE "Emperor of Hell - Canto XXXIV" (CD)Epic Doom Metal (November 2021)


TITLE: "Emperor of Hell - Canto XXXIV"
GENRE: Epic Doom Metal
RELEASE DATE: November 19th, 2021
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167091013
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 9 tracks (approx. 48 min.) • 16 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Emperor of Hell
2. Intro
3. The City of Dis
4. Malebolge
5. In Phlegethon
6. Chiron
7. Sorrowful Goodbye
8. Allegorical Images (Universal Destiny)
9. The Straight Path Was Lost

Total playing time: 48:10

"Emperor of Hell" lyric video
"Sorrowful Goodbye" static promo clip

Two and a half years after their last album, IN AEVUM AGERE's third full-length sees the light of day. "Emperor of Hell - Canto XXXIV", like its predecessor, is inspired by and lyrically based on Dante's "Divina Commedia", not surprisingly again the "Inferno" part of this opus, which offers a wealth of grim and allegorical imagery. The horror of death and hell is almost palpable here. The album is full of sophisticated melodies, doom-laden heavy and powerful riffs, desperate sounding, soulful vocals, with a few dramatic narrations, and you will find both melancholy and aggression in these songs. It's as epic as it gets, but what sets these Italians apart from other epic doom and in general doom metal bands is the intense guitar shredding, as well as the riffing and the powerhouse double bass drumming that sometimes sound almost like thrash metal. If you're into bands like CANDLEMASS, SOLITUDE AETURNUS, SORCERER, MEMENTO MORI, FORSAKEN, EVANGELIST, THUNDERSTORM, PROCESSION and CRYPT SERMON, do not hesitate to check this album out!

• The 3rd full-length of this Italian epic doom metal band, lyrically based on Dante's "Divine Comedy".
• The band has played at many European festivals over the years and is still active on the live front.
• For fans of: Candlemass, Solitude Aeturnus, Sorcerer, Memento Mori, Forsaken, Evangelist, Thunderstorm, Procession, Crypt Sermon, Below...

Cover art by Felice Savarese.