HEATHENDOM "Nescience" (2010 Edition) (CD)Dark Power/Doom Metal (July 2010)


TITLE: "Nescience" (2010 Edition)
GENRE: Dark Power/Doom Metal
RELEASE DATE: July 16th, 2010
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090214
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 10 tracks (approx. 58 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Oranges & Lemons (Intro)
[instrumental] (00:43)
2. Nescience (04:41)
3. Burn (05:18)
4. The Doll House (06:03)
5. Mirror of Memories (06:04)
6. Scenes of Old (04:57)
7. I Bleed (06:15)
8. A Sick Man's Dreams - Blissful Hell (04:51)
9. Haunted in Hell Chapter I:
Haunted Within [bonus track] (10:45)
10. Haunted in Hell Chapter II:
Hell Within (08:34)

Total playing time: 58:13

The stunning debut of HEATHENDOM is reissued after 2 years! The new edition includes recently re-recorded "Haunted Within" (originally from 2005) merged with its 2nd part, "Hell Within" into a nearly 20-minutes suite "Haunted in Hell", that sounds like an insane horror movie soundtrack. Expect an amazing mix of traditional doom and heavy/power metal influenced by KING DIAMOND, MEMORY GARDEN, SANCTUARY, SOLITUDE AETURNUS and MEMENTO MORI, but still sounding fresh... Unique vocals bringing to mind the master of horror metal, brilliant guitar work, complex song structures, memorable melodies, intriguing lyrics and atmosphere that may give you goosebumps.

• The follow up to the successful debut, with high-grade songwriting, performance and brilliant production.
• The 2008 debut CD "Nescience" gained over 50 rave reviews, "Album of the Month" title in Metal Hammer (Greece) magazine and was reissued in 2010 due to big demand.
• The band played at Bridgefest in London in August 2010.
• For fans of: King Diamond, Memory Garden, Sanctuary, Memento Mori, Nevermore, Solitude Aeturnus, Hades...

Cover art by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (www.jowita-kaminska.art).