FRANKENSHRED "Into the Lab Vol. 2: Evil Shred" digitalPower/Thrash/Speed/Shred Metal (July 2010)

TITLE: "Into the Lab Vol. 2: Evil Shred”
GENRE: Power/Thrash/Speed/Shred Metal
RELEASE DATE: July 21st, 2010
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records/DigiMetal
BARCODE: 8022167099026
FORMAT: Audio files available exclusively for download from CD Baby, iTunes, Bandcamp and other retailers • 11 tracks (approx. 62 min.)

All the tracks are instrumental
1. Evil Shred Part 1 (10:59)
2. Evil Shred Part 2 (03:43)
3. Evil Shred Part 3 (08:35)
4. Haunted Mansion (05:29)
5. World Wars Revenge (02:16)
6. The Journey (06:49)
7. Grinding the Axe (03:33)
8. In the Dungeon (04:14)
9. Better Shred Than Dead (04:36)
10. Guitar Solo (demo version)
[bonus track] (2:05)
11. Evil Shred Part 4 - The Lost Part
(demo version) [bonus track] (9:38)

Total playing time: 62:06

The 2nd instrumental FRANKENSHRED album "Evil Shred" was originally released in 2000 and continues the story of the crazy doctor. With dark, ominous melodies, crushing, aggressive rhythms, catchy riffs rooted firmly in speed, thrash and traditional US metal and of course with the powerful and expressive voice of the shred guitar, this music can get you mesmerized, but also melt down your speakers! Stylistically it's the same as their debut but also the "Cauldron of Evil" album (just without vocals). Highly recommended to those who want their shred metal in your face with no apologies and no vocals to get in the way and enjoyable by non-musicians too!

• Cacophony, Yngwie Malmsteen, David T. Chanstain/CJSS, Racer X, Paul Gilbert, Joe Stump...

Cover art by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (