ETERNAL THIRST "Purge the Bastards" (CD)Heavy/Power Metal (September 2019)


TITLE: "Purge the Bastards"
GENRE: Heavy/Power Metal
RELEASE DATE: September 13th, 2019
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090887
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 8 tracks (approx. 39 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Dark Allegiance
2. Iron Walls
3. The Last Shot
4. Blood Letter
5. Wrath from the Core
6. Metal Raised from Hell
7. The Skull Breaker
8. Purge the Bastards

Total playing time: 38:47

"The Last Shot" static promo clip
"Metal Raised from Hell" static promo clip

The Chilean purveyors of unadulterated steel are back with their 4th full-length album. Powerful riffs, driving guitars, relentless, galloping drumming and solid songwriting with well thought-out arrangements is what they offer. The vocals are quite versatile and give the band a sharper edge and a more personal character. For some, the high pitched screams might be a bit too quirky, but there's a good chance old school metalheads will dig them, especially if they like the voices of very young Bobby "Blitz", Gerrit Mutz, Jason Conde-Houston or Quimby "Earthquake" Lewis, but also of Jutta Weinhold. The band continues to show their inspiration by both German heavy/speed metal from the early/mid '80s and US power metal, this time also throwing in some more classic Maiden-esque patterns for a good measure. Many bands do, but few combine these influences as successfully as these guys. When sheer energy oozes from the speakers, you know it's done right! Check them out if you're a fan of bands like SKELATOR, SKULLVIEW, SOLITARY SABRED, ZED YAGO, SACRED STEEL, IRON MAIDEN, PARAGON, HELSTAR, ATTACK and the German TYRANT. This is metal as pure as can be!

• Fourth full-length album of this Chilean heavy/power metal band, featuring the scene veteran Francisco Vera (ex-Battlerage) on drums.
• For fans of: Skelator, Skullview, Solitary Sabred, Zed Yago, Sacred Steel, Iron Maiden, Paragon, Helstar, Attack, Tyrant (Ger.)...

Cover art by JP Aguirre (