DOOMSHINE "The End Is Worth Waiting For" (CD)Epic Doom Metal (August 2015)


TITLE: "The End Is Worth Waiting For"
GENRE: Epic Doom Metal
RELEASE DATE: August 31st, 2015
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090566
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 7 tracks (approx. 55 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Celtic Glasgow Frost
2. Witchburn Road
3. Third from Inferno
4. The Alchemist of Snowdonia
5. Moontiger
6. Shelter of the Beast
7. Shipwrecked at Doom Bar

Total playing time: 55:18

"The End Is Worth Waiting For" album promo clip
"Celtic Glasgow Frost" static promo clip
"Third from Inferno" static promo clip

The German epic doom metal masters have taken their time to create a new opus... 5 years after their sophomore album, DOOMSHINE finally deliver their 3rd full-length. Was it worth waiting for? We have no doubt all those who loved this band so far will be as enthusiastic about their new songs. They weave the spell of doom, dwelling mostly in slow and mid tempos, even though in one song venturing also into faster passages. Beautiful and haunting melodies, musical, clean and smooth vocals with the most pleasant timbre, heavy as lead riffs, excellent musicianship, and a good variety of moods and tempos is what they offer on this exceptionally inspired album. This band keeps shining on like pure gold in the doom metal pantheon. A must have for all SOLITUDE AETURNUS, THUNDERSTORM, CANDLEMASS, SORCERER, PROCESSION, ISOLE and FORSAKEN fans!

• 3rd full-length album of these German epic doom metal masters, a long awaited follow-up to the highly acclaimed "The Piper at the Gates of Doom" (2010, Massacre Records).
• Very solid and professional recording and production.
• For fans of: Solitude Aeturnus, Thunderstorm, Candlemass, Isole, Concept of God, Last Chapter, Evangelist, Sorcerer, Procession, Forsaken...

Cover art by Carsten Fisch.