BITTER END "Have a Nice Death!" (CD)Technical Thrash Metal (July 2011)


TITLE: "Have a Nice Death!"
GENRE: Technical Thrash Metal
RELEASE DATE: July 28th, 2011
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090276
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 14 tracks (approx. 67 min.) • 12 pages fold out poster booklet with lyrics, band photos, memorabilia scans, biography and info • All full-color

1. Tiny Minds (04:24)
2. Right to Lie (04:56)
3. Burning Bridges (04:48)
4. No Law (04:02)
5. Sludge (04:55)
6. Tunnel Vision (05:12)

["Meet Your Maker" demo, 1998]
7. Meet Your Maker [bonus track] (04:55)
8. Save Us [bonus track] (03:39)
9. Beat the System [bonus track] (04:50)
10. Living Hell [bonus track] (05:10)

[Live At Mural Amphitheater, Seattle, WA, 1990]
11. Right to Lie [bonus track] (05:34)
12. Profits of Doom [bonus track] (05:14)
13. Tiny Minds [bonus track] (04:41)
14. No Law [bonus track] (04:35)

Total playing time: 66:47

"Have a Nice Death!" album promo clip

One of the most underrated technical thrash bands, BITTER END from Seattle, called it quits soon after releasing their debut on Metal Blade, but before they did, they recorded songs for their 2nd album. After 20 years "Have a Nice Death!" finally sees the light of day (together with "Meet Your Maker" '88 demo and 4 live tracks as a bonus) and shows progression from "Harsh Realities" in all departments. Brilliant, inspired songs with attitude, driven by usually fast, but clean and perfectly flowing riffs, that should appeal mostly to fans of MEGADETH, but also FORCED ENTRY, DEATH ANGEL, HEATHEN, ATROPHY, ACROPHET and FORBIDDEN... The high skill of all the musicians is on display here - even when they slow down, you can often relish some really tasty solos. BITTER END is back!

• The "lost" 2nd album of this technical thrash band from Seattle (1991/1992 sessions) with bonus tracks. Engineered, mixed and co-produced by Jack Endino.
• Follow-up to "Harsh Realities" (1990, Metal Blade).
• The band reunited and plan to play some shows and start writing for the third album soon.
• For fans of: Megadeth, Forced Entry, Heathen, Testament, Forbidden, Atrophy, old Metallica, Acrophet, Flotsam and Jetsam...

Cover photo by Alison Braun