ATTACKER "Sins of the World" (CD)US Power / Heavy Metal (November 2016)


TITLE: "Sins of the World"
GENRE: US Power/Heavy Metal
RELEASE DATE: November 18th, 2016
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090672
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 12 tracks (approx. 45 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. A Time Before the Darkness
2. Sins of Man
3. Carcosa
4. Garuda
5. We Rise
6. World Destroyer
7. Choice of Weapon
8. Archangel
9. By the Will of Crom
10. Where the Serpent Lies

Total playing time: 45:29

"Sins of the World" album promo clip
"Archangel" static promo clip
"Carcosa" static promo clip

The mighty ATTACKER return with their 6th album, the long anticipated follow-up to 2013's critically acclaimed "Giants of Canaan". Some people doubted that they can write an equally good one, let alone top it. But here they are again, with a blistering slice of US power/heavy metal, a bit more aggressive this time around. Loaded with bone-crushing riffs, excellent double lead harmonies, bombastic drums and bass, and soaring, melodic and aggressive vocals, this album is sure to impress all fans of REAL metal, in particular bands like HELSTAR, LIEGE LORD, OVERLORDE, SEVEN WITCHES, IRON MAIDEN, VICIOUS RUMORS and JAG PANZER. Just try NOT to raise your fist or sing along to those songs... if you manage to do this, you are probably hearing-impaired! This band can be best compared to wine - they're only getting better with age. The sound that once brought ATTACKER to the forefront of the underground scene has matured and yet remained faithful to the classic sound that has made them great in the first place. The World Destroyer is rising - you can still choose your weapon, but prepare to be decimated and pay for the Sins of the World!

• The sixth album of this legendary US power/traditional heavy metal band, formed in 1983, whose debut full-length was out on Metal Blade Records in 1985.
• A follow up to the highly successful “Giants of Canaan”, which received over 80 overwhelmingly positive reviews from the press the world over and got nominated as one of the or the best release of 2013 by over a dozen journalists.
• Mastered by the renowned engineer Alan Douches at West West Side Music.
• The band will come to Europe in 2017 to play several festivals, including Pounding Metal in Spain, Up the Hammers in Greece and Headbangers Open Air in Germany. They have toured in Europe before and played at festivals like Keep It True, Headbangers Open Air, Swordbrothers, Metal Assault, Rock Hard (Italy), Heavy Metal Night and Ages of Metal from 2004 to 2013.
• Cover art painted by Jowita Kaminska (Exodus, Manilla Road, Attacker, Witchburner, Forsaken, Deceased, Meliah Rage, Arkham Witch, Metal Law and previous Attacker covers).
• For fans of: Helstar, Liege Lord, Overlorde, Seven Witches, Iron Maiden, Vicious Rumors, Amulance, Jag Panzer, Destiny's End, Distant Thunder...

Cover art by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (

Back cover.


Full artwork.