ATTACKER "Armor of the Gods" (MCD)US Power / Heavy Metal (September 2018)


TITLE: "Armor of the Gods"
GENRE: US Power/Heavy Metal
RELEASE DATE: September 5th, 2018
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090795
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 6 tracks (approx. 35 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. Armor of the Gods
2. Frightmare
3. Skinwalker
4. Gallows Hill
5. World Destroyer (live)
6. Glen of the Ghost (live)

Total playing time: 43:55

"Skinwalker" static promo clip
"Glen of the Ghost" official live clip

While already writing songs for their 7th full-length, the US metal veterans from New Jersey decided to first offer their fans an EP featuring 4 brand new studio and 2 live tracks. The live ones are from their amazing show at the Up the Hammers festival in Athens in 2017 and show perfectly that ATTACKER are a force to be reckoned with live as well. The studio tracks are their typical US power/heavy metal sonic attacks with masterful guitar work, pounding drums, pummeling bass and air raid siren style vocals of the one and only Bobby "Leather Lungs" Lucas. All vital ingredients for a classic metal release are on board here, as it's always the case with the Lords of Thunder. The legendary producer and engineer Alex Perialas helped to make sure the songs sound top notch. So grab this EP clocking in at 35 minutes while waiting for their next full-length attack! Do it especially if you claim to be a US Metal fanatic and if bands like HELSTAR, LIEGE LORD, DESTINY'S END, VICIOUS RUMORS, SEVEN WITCHES, OVERLORDE, JAG PANZER (and obviously IRON MAIDEN) make your heart pump faster!

• The first EP (after six full length albums and a compilation) of this legendary US power/traditional heavy metal band, formed in 1983, whose debut full-length was out on Metal Blade Records in 1985.
• Limited edition release with 4 new studio tracks and 2 live tracks from their excellent performance at Up the Hammers festival in Athens last year, clocking in at 35 minutes.
• A follow up to the highly successful “Sins of the World” album from 2016, which received overwhelmingly positive reviews from the press the world over, just like its predecessor.
• Produced, engineered and mixed by the renowned engineer Alex Perialas (Metallica, Overkill, Testament, Anthrax, M.O.D., S.O.D., Flotsam & Jetsam, Nuclear Assault, Exciter, Pro-Pain, Carnivore, Holy Moses, Vio-lence, At War, The Rods, TT Quick, Blessed Death, Accu§er...).
• The band is very well known to the European traditional metal audience and festival visitors, having played multiple times in Germany, Spain, Greece, Belgium, Italy and by the time of the album release date also in France (at Pyrenean Warriors Open Air in September), and always being mentioned as one of the main highlights of the festivals.
• Cover art painted by Jowita Kaminska (Exodus, Manilla Road, Witchburner, Forsaken, Deceased, Meliah Rage, Arkham Witch, Metal Law and previous Attacker covers).
• For fans of: Helstar, Liege Lord, Overlorde, Seven Witches, Iron Maiden, Vicious Rumors, Jag Panzer, Amulance, Destiny's End, Distant Thunder...

Cover art by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (