ARKHAM WITCH "Legions of the Deep Respawned" (CD)Heavy/Doom Metal (November 2015)


TITLE: "Legions of the Deep Respawned"
GENRE: Heavy/Doom Metal
RELEASE DATE: November 20th, 2015
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090580
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 13 tracks (approx. 68 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. David Lund
2. At the Mountains of Madness
3. Iron Shadows in the Moon
4. Infernal Machine
5. The Cloven Sea
6. On a Horse Called Vengeance
7. Gods of Storm and Thunder
8. Kult of Kutulu
9. Legions of the Deep
10. We're from Keighley
11. Shadow of the Vampire (live) [BONUS TRACK]
12. Yog-Sothoth (live) [BONUS TRACK]
13. Viking Pirates of Doom (live) [BONUS TRACK]

Total playing time: 68:20

"Legions of the Deep" album promo clip
"The Cloven Sea" static promo clip
"Infernal Machine" static promo clip

A reissue of this sold-out album from 2012, remastered and with 3 live bonus tracks, 2 of which are previously unreleased songs ("Shadow of the Vampire" and "Yog-Sothoth"). ARKHAM WITCH is a name that should be already familiar to the old school heavy metal and doom fans, especially those into THE LAMP OF THOTH, the previous band of the vocalist Simon and drummer Emily. On their sophomore album the Brits serve one ridiculously catchy "hit" after another. Their influences are pretty obvious: DEEP SWITCH, HELL, WITCHFINDER GENERAL, JUDAS PRIEST, PENTAGRAM, SAINT VITUS, MANILLA ROAD, CIRITH UNGOL, VALHALL... but at the same time it's not possible to mistake them for any other band (except for TLOT perhaps), as their personality shines strongly through their music and attitude. It's straightforward doom and NWOBHM laden traditional metal, occult, but with a tinge of humor, with these trademark bard/brigand type vocals of Simon. And if it makes you do weird moves and speak in strange tongues, you are not alone... you've just joined the Legions of the Deep!

• 2nd album of this UK based old school doom/heavy metal band, whose debut gained them a big exposure in the scene, also thanks to having been chosen one of the "Bands of the Week" and promoted by Fenriz of Darkthrone.
• A reissue of this 2012 sold-out album, remastered and with 3 live bonus tracks, 2 of which are previously unreleased.
• Featuring two members (vocalist/songwriter and drummer) known from The Lamp of Thoth which has a cult following.
• Guest vocals on the title track by Leo Stivala of Forsaken (Malta) fame.
• Some H. P. Lovecraft inspired lyrics appealing to the Cthulhu Mythos enthusiasts.
• Cover art painted by Jowita Kaminska (Exodus, Manilla Road, Attacker, Witchburner, Forsaken, Deceased, Meliah Rage...).
• The band is very active live, playing regularly in the UK and abroad, including gigs and important festivals in Sweden, Denmark, Malta, Germany, Austria, Portugal and Belgium.
• For fans of: The Lamp of Thoth, Deep Switch, Hell, Witchfinder General, Judas Priest, Pentagram, Saint Vitus, Manilla Road, Cirith Ungol, Valhall...

Cover art by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (