ARKHAM WITCH "Legions of the Deep" (CD) [SOLD OUT]Heavy / Doom Metal / NWOBHM (November 2012)


TITLE: "Legions of the Deep"
GENRE: Heavy/Doom Metal/NWOBHM
RELEASE DATE: November 9th, 2012
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090351
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 11 tracks (approx. 57 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

1. David Lund (8:42)
2. At the Mountains of Madness (7:13)
3. Iron Shadows in the Moon (4:00)
4. Infernal Machine (4:31)
5. The Cloven Sea (4:29)
6. On a Horse Called Vengeance (6:05)
7. Gods of Storm and Thunder (5:20)
8. Kult of Kutulu (3:21)
9. Legions of the Deep (6:03)
10. We're from Keighley (4:07)
11. [untitled] (3:44)

Total playing time: 57:28

"Legions of the Deep" album promo clip
"The Cloven Sea" static promo clip
"Infernal Machine" static promo clip

ARKHAM WITCH is a name that should be already familiar to the old school heavy metal and doom fans, especially those into THE LAMP OF THOTH, the previous band of the vocalist Simon and drummer Emily. On their sophomore album the Brits serve one ridiculously catchy "hit" after another. Their influences are pretty obvious: DEEP SWITCH, HELL, WITCHFINDER GENERAL, JUDAS PRIEST, PENTAGRAM, SAINT VITUS, MANILLA ROAD, CIRITH UNGOL... but at the same time it's not possible to mistake them for any other band (except for TLoT perhaps), as their personality shines strongly through their music and attitude. It's straightforward doom and NWOBHM laden traditional metal, occult, but with a tinge of humor, with these trademark bard/brigand type vocals of Simon. And if it makes you do weird moves and speak in strange tongues, you are not alone... you've just joined the Legions of the Deep!

• 2nd album of this UK based old school doom/heavy metal band, whose debut gained them a big exposure in the scene, also thanks to having been chosen one of the "Bands of the Week" and promoted by Fenriz of Darkthrone.
• Featuring two members (vocalist/songwriter and drummer) known from The Lamp of Thoth which has a cult following.
• Guest vocals on the title track by Leo Stivala of Forsaken (Malta) fame.
• Some H. P. Lovecraft inspired lyrics appealing to the Cthulhu Mythos enthusiasts.
• Cover art painted by Jowita Kaminska (Exodus, Manilla Road, Attacker, Witchburner, Forsaken, Deceased, Meliah Rage...).
• The band is active live, playing regularly in the UK and gained fans at German Hammer of Doom festival in 2011.
• For fans of: The Lamp of Thoth, Deep Switch, Hell, Witchfinder General, Judas Priest, Pentagram, Saint Vitus, Manilla Road, Cirith Ungol, Valhall...

Cover art by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (