ALBERT BELL'S SACRO SANCTUS "Liber III: Codex Templarum" (CD)Blackened Heavy/Doom Metal (September 2018)


TITLE: "Liber III: Codex Templarum"
GENRE: Primeval Blackened Heavy/Doom Metal
RELEASE DATE: September 5th, 2018
LABEL: Metal On Metal Records
BARCODE: 8022167090801
FORMAT: CD in jewel case • 9 tracks (approx. 62 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, liner notes, additional artwork, band photos and info • All full-color

1. The Widow's Sons
2. Into the Pyre
3. Order of 13
4. To Die for the Cross
5. Warmonger
6. Crown of the Accursed
Part I: The Visitation
Part II: The Exorcism of Raymond De Goth
7. Bannockburn
8. Mater Europa
9. Rosenkreuz

Total playing time: 61:36

"Order of 13" lyric video
"Into the Pyre" static promo clip

Seasoned Maltese heavy metal maestro Albert Bell sounds the clarion of battle once more with his third declaration of war in the SACRO SANCTUS Templar trilogy! "Liber III: Codex Templarum" focuses on the Order of 13's fate following their coerced dissolution including their alleged involvement in insurrections against despotic rule in Scotland and the Alpine lands in the 14th century, and the Knights' links with various secret societies. Templar myth and historical facts are combined to masterful effect again as Albert unleashes riff upon riff of feral old school blackened heavy metal forged from a cauldron of pedigree influences from CELTIC FROST to SAINT VITUS, to MOTORHEAD, BATHORY and VENOM. Handling the vocals, bass and rhythm guitar, Albert was this time joined by drummer Steve Lombardo and guitarist Owen Grech, one of the island's most talented shredders. The band continues to successfully tread along the true footprint of the genre with all its best ingredients meshed in a chalice of metalized blood that should satiate the thirst of elite metal aficionados.

• 3rd blackened heavy/doom metal effort of Albert Bell, a veteran of the Maltese metal scene, known as the bassist and main composer for Forsaken and Nomad Son.
• A compelling concept album – the part-historical and part-fictional story picks up where the second album "Ad Aeternum" left off, following the demise of the Knights Templar and their involvement in various secret societies.
• Liner notes for each song and plenty of additional artwork in the booklet.
• Musicianship, especially of the lead guitarist, on the world-class level.
• Mixed and mastered by David Vella (engineering guru known for his work with Rammstein, Paradise Lost, Helloween, Clawfinger and many others) in the famous Temple Studios in Malta.
• For fans of: Venom, early Celtic Frost, mid-era Bathory, Motorhead, Sabbat (UK), Root, Törr, later Zemial, Saint Vitus, Malokarpatan...

Cover drawing by Matthew Sergison-Main ( Colouring by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi.