ARKHAM WITCH "Beer and Bullet Belts" compilation.

The second release we'll have for the Keep It True festival on April 20th is one that we spontaneously decided to create - it's a compilation CD of ARKHAM WITCH titled "Beer and Bullet Belts". The decision was made not only to have another release for this important date (as unfortunately ETERNAL THIRST were still not ready with their album), but also because this British band has tons of killer songs that haven't been properly released, including last year's "Give Me Death by Heavy Metal!" EP, to which we added other two new studio-recorded songs as well as a bunch of cool demo and rehearsal recordings, most of them previously unreleased. If you're not averse to sound that's a bit rough around the edges, you will surely enjoy the hell out of the entire 70 minutes of it, as long as you're metal inside, because unapologetic METAL attitude seeps from every note and verse there. It's audaciously bold-faced heavy metal infused with doom and thrash, and, as with the other releases by these Viking pirates of doom, it's a must for all fans of THE LAMP OF THOTH, CIRITH UNGOL, HELL, MANILLA ROAD, WITCHFINDER GENERAL, PENTAGRAM, DEEP SWITCH, SAINT VITUS and the like. Old-school to the bone!

To get a taste of it, check the songs we uploaded on YouTube: a brand new one titled "Don't Let the Bastards Win" here and "Lamentations of My Fist" (originally on "Give Me Death..." EP) here.  And you can listen to the third song "The Scarlet Citadel" (demo recording) from the Bandcamp player on the ARKHAM WITCH page. Here's the whole compilation CD track listing:

1. Beer and Bullet Belts
2. Death by Heavy Metal
3. Viking Pirates of Doom (2022)
4. Lamentations of My Fist
5. The Tower of the Elephant
6. Rats in the Walls/Witch House (2022)
7. Arkham Witch
8. Don't Let the Bastards Win
9. See You Next Tuesday
10. Three Bladed Doom
11. The Hammer of Thor
12. The Scarlet Citadel
13. I Reign Supreme
14. The Phoenix on the Sword
15. Fat Lady
16. Evil Funeral

(Cover photo by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi)

Find more info about "Beer and Bullet Belts" and see the high-res cover on the page of this release.

Until April 26th, 10:00 PM Central European Time (UTC+1), you can order this CD from our SHOP page with German shipping rates which are overall most convenient. After this date, we'll switch the shipping back to Italian, which unlike shipping from Germany that is super-fast, is by priority mail only for 1-2 CDs (for bigger orders we set it as economic mail, but you can always add the priority option to it). As always, we've bundled our new releases, so you can get it with 4,00 Euro discount together with KINGDOM OF TYRANTS "Architects of Power", as well as with the last full-length of ARKHAM WITCH "Swords Against Death".

The album can be pre-ordered as digital download (in lossless formats) from our Bandcamp page. It will be also distributed digitally and made available from iTunes, Amazon MP3, Google Music, Spotify and other retailers and services.

Comments are closed.