SACRAL NIGHT "Ancient Remains" album details and pre-order.

The debut album of the French dark heavy metal band SACRAL NIGHT was planned for a 2018 release, but just like the MIDNIGHT PRIEST CD, it had to be delayed to this year's Keep It True festival release date because the band didn't finish it on time. Unfortunately, thanks to the incompetence and unreliability of the new pressing plant we decided to work with (actually together with the middleman who was handling our order), we didn't receive "Ancient Remains" (as well as the other two releases: MIDNIGHT PRIEST "Aggressive Hauntings" and IN AEVUM AGERE "Canto III") for the festival. At this point it looks like we'll have them 2 weeks after the originally guaranteed delivery date, so we've set the new release date to May 10th. Anyway, SACRAL NIGHT's music is very difficult to label and doesn't really sound like any other band - with mostly clean vocals and macabre feeling, they stand at the crossroads of heavy metal and black/death metal. Without a doubt, it's an intense, unique and personal sounding album. Check it out if you're into any of these bands: SANCTUAIRE (Fra.), ATTIC, BEWITCHED (Chl.), SATAN'S HOST, DISSECTION, IN SOLITUDE, early DEATH, TRIBULATION and early DEATH SS.

We've uploaded two new songs on our YouTube channel ("The Last Decade and Beyond" here and "The Blood Spattered Bride" here), and there's additionally a third one, "Silent Night, Bloody Night" in the Bandcamp player on the SACRAL NIGHT page. The complete CD track listing is as follows:

1. Silent Night, Bloody Night
2. The Blood Spattered Bride
3. Ancient Remains
4. By Sword, by Pick, by Axe
5. The Last Decade and Beyond
6. The Hexer's Come
7. To Conquer
8. Unhinged Before Horror
9. The Cohort Rites

(Cover art by Tobias Könemann)

You can find more info about "Ancient Remains" and see the high-res cover on the page of this release.

The CD can be pre-ordered until Thursday, May 9th midnight Central European Summer Time (UTC+2) from our SHOP page. Like in the case of the previous releases, we made it available in a convenient bundle with the other 2 new releases (MIDNIGHT PRIEST "Aggressive Hauntings" and IN AEVUM AGERE "Canto III") and you can add to it also the new compilation CD "Compendium of Metal Vol. 12". Until then, we will keep the German shipping rates in the shop. Thanks to this, you can buy many more items for the same low shipping cost, which is particularly convenient for orders from outside of Europe and within Germany.

Like all our releases, also this album is available as digital download (in lossless formats) from our Bandcamp page. Later on, it will be distributed digitally by CD Baby and made available also from iTunes, Amazon MP3, eMusic and other retailers.

Comments are closed.