ARKHAM WITCH "Legions of the Deep Respawned" pre-order.

The 2nd album of ARKHAM WITCH "Legions of the Deep", released exactly 3 years ago, in November 2012, has been sold out since some time and there's been still a significant demand for it, so we've decided to re-release it. The reissue is titled "Legions of the Deep Respawned", it has been remastered and includes 3 live bonus tracks, 2 of which are previously unreleased songs ("Shadow of the Vampire" and "Yog-Sothoth" have never been recorded). Those who know the previous works of the band know their personal take on NWOBHM, traditional heavy and doom metal. Lyrically, the album features the familiar weird pulp fiction obsessions, Lovecraftian monsters, Howardian heroes, underground occultism, killer cyborgs and zombie cowboys, and musically strides the frequencies between bands like DEEP SWITCH, HELL, WITCHFINDER GENERAL, JUDAS PRIEST, PENTAGRAM, SAINT VITUS, MANILLA ROAD, CIRITH UNGOL and of course THE LAMP OF THOTH.

If you're attending the Hammer of Doom festival on November 20th-21st, you will have a chance to buy this reissue, as well as the other 2 new releases (ARKHAM WITCH "I Am Providence" and MORTALICUM "Eyes of the Demon"), and the older titles, directly from us (we'll have a table space for selling there).

You can watch the short promo clip for the original edition of "Legions of the Deep" album (featuring a fragment of the title track) at this location.

We have put 5 songs in the Bandcamp player - you can stream them also on the ARKHAM WITCH page. The track listing of this re-release is as follows:

1. David Lund
2. At the Mountains of Madness
3. Iron Shadows in the Moon
4. Infernal Machine
5. The Cloven Sea
6. On a Horse Called Vengeance
7. Gods of Storm and Thunder
8. Kult of Kutulu
9. Legions of the Deep
10. We're from Keighley
11. Shadow of the Vampire (live) [BONUS TRACK]
12. Yog-Sothoth (live) [BONUS TRACK]
13. Viking Pirates of Doom (live) [BONUS TRACK]

(Cover art by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi)

Check more info about "Legions of the Deep Respawned" and see the high-res artwork on the page of this release.

Until November 22nd midnight (CET) you can pre-order ARKHAM WITCH "Legions of the Deep Respawned" CD with 2 Euro discount from our SHOP page. All pre-orders will be shipped first, that is on 23rd of November, from Germany (so with the lowest shipping costs). This album is also available in convenient bundles with "I Am Providence" CD and with the self-released by the band "Weird Tales" EP.

If you don't collect CDs, you can also order the album as digital download (in lossless formats) from our Bandcamp page. ATTENTION: on iTunes, Amazon MP3, eMusic and all other retailers CD Baby is distributing to, including Spotify, there is and will be only the original version from 2012 (without bonus tracks and with different mastering).

Apart from the new releases, we've added to our SHOP also new DOOMSHINE T-shirts (at the moment available in all sizes) and the vinyl edition of MELIAH RAGE "Warrior" (we have 5 copies only!).



Comments are closed.