HERETIC joins MOMR roster.

We are proud to announce that the legendary US Power/Thrash Metal act HERETIC has joined our roster. You can read the detailed biography of the band on the HERETIC page on our website, but here are a few quick facts.

The band, formed in 1985 in Los Angeles, CA, had an EP "Torture Knows No Boundary" (1986) and a full-length "Breaking Point" (1988) out on Metal Blade Records before disbanding. Later on the founding member, songwriter and guitarist Brian Korban together with bassist Dennis O'Hara formed REVEREND, which featured the vocal talents of the late David Wayne (METAL CHURCH).

In 2011 Brian Korban reformed the band, recruiting Julian Mendez, the vocalist who sang on the band's first EP. Soon they were joined by the seasoned musicians, long-time friends and collaborators, guitarist Glenn Rogers (ex-HIRAX, ex-DELIVERANCE, ex-STEEL VENGEANCE, VIKING and others) and bassist Angelo Espino (ex-REVEREND, ex-HIRAX, ex-ANGER AS ART, ex-UNCLE SLAM, BITCH and others) and a young, but talented drummer Ignazio Coppola.

This line-up has already played several shows and started recording the new album "A Time Of Crisis", which at this point is almost complete and scheduled for July 26th release date.

It's not uncommon that reunions of once great bands from the '80s turn into disappointments, but after hearing several songs from this upcoming album we are confident that it will be one strong and exciting come back (in spite of the lack of Mike Howe who sang on the band's '88 LP and who has retired from the music business). You can get a pre-taste of the things to come listening to the two new HERETIC songs from our YouTube channel: "Remains" and "Police State".

Comments are closed.